FO: Firecracker

Oh, I love it so!

Sunday we went to Loveland’s Benson Sculpture Garden to photograph Firecracker.  It was HOT, but the park was a beautiful, shady location to snap some photos and keep Dax occupied too.

I’m finding that patternwriting is difficult to do at the end of the day (especially when one’s sleep has been interrupted by a teething almost-two-year-old) so I think I need to have some dedicated work time outside of the house this weekend.  The pattern is really straightforward and should be easy to size, I just need a little more focus!

After that, I will be sending the photos and pattern to a wonderful graphic designer friend and I hope to have the pdf available on Ravelry soon!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fridica
    Jul 22, 2010 @ 14:04:22

    Wow, that is gorgeous! And so wonderfully styled! I’ll be looking forward to the pattern : )

  2. Joanna Johnson
    Jul 22, 2010 @ 15:10:03

    I spotted this cute knit on fb… so glad you are publishing it!

  3. Kate
    Aug 16, 2010 @ 11:39:06

    I love it Katie, and I love your tattoo! Must catch up soon…

Leave a Reply

