FO: French Press Slippers

Love. These. Slippers. I’ve been wearing them all week! I never used to like having anything on my feet indoors, but my feet seem extra cold this fall and this pattern looked too cozy to pass up. 

Oops! My assistant got in this shot!

Yarn: Elann Peruvian Highland Chunky, 3 skeins

Pattern: French Press Felted Slippers by Melynda Bernardi

This yarn felted amazingly.  I made the 9/10 size and felt to fit my size 11 feet and it worked out just fine.  The only mod I made was to work the all the shaping on knit rows by reversing the row instructions. These were so fast to make; I’m wondering if anyone on my gift list needs slippers? ;)

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gudrun
    Nov 17, 2009 @ 07:11:12

    So cute! I’m most definitely making a pair for myself (and possibly a friend)!

  2. Mom
    Nov 20, 2009 @ 19:57:12

    I need slippers

Leave a Reply

