Cobblestone Cowl

I whipped this cowl up a few weeks back; I had a great skein of cashmere on hand that I got at TNNA a few years ago and I wanted a way to really enjoy it.  I went super simple; a giant crochet hook, chained until it fit over my head, dc through the back loop only until the yarn ran out. 

Love! Cowls are very convenient for mommies; I love scarves but they have been getting in the way.  And the luxurious fiber around my neck is a treat too. 

I want to talk more about style and being a mom, but that will have to wait until I’m feeling more coherent (maybe in a few years or so ;) ?  I originally typed “mommys” and “scarfs” up there.)  I picked up a few magazines last week that have been really inspiring and gotten me thinking about knitting and my wardrobe. 

xoxo Katie

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gudrun
    Mar 02, 2009 @ 09:35:44

    What a really beautiful photo of you (and the cowl)…..you look great!

  2. tanya181
    Mar 02, 2009 @ 22:22:08

    Great picture of you! And that cowl looks cushy and decadent.

Leave a Reply

