Couch Surfing

I’ve found myself stuck on the couch with Dax napping on my chest. There are worse places to be.  Hooray for laptops and one-handed typing, right?

The past few evenings have been spent working on new designs for submissions.  I’m really enjoying the opportunity to sketch, as it’s something I don’t usually set time aside to do unless I have a specific reason.  But that doesn’t leave much I can share here.  I’ve been working on this hat off and on, but now I’m not sure about the colors. They seem kind of weird in the daylight.

Yarn: Random Koigu KPM
Needles: size 2 Addis

Yeah, I don’t know about those stripes. I intended for them to be “crazy color combos” but something just seems wrong. Hmmm.  I borrowed the shaping and general measurements from brooklyntweed’s Turn a Square.

xoxo Katie

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pam
    Jan 15, 2009 @ 20:25:33

    I actually like the color combo with one teeny, tiny exception…the light blue on the needles.
    ~pam

    FishKnits on Ravelry

  2. Kate
    Jan 19, 2009 @ 11:19:31

    Hi Katie-
    I love the new blog! We need to keep better touch, but this might help! Love- Kate

Leave a Reply

